Posted in Parenting and Random Shit

Random Musings and Bitching

Maybe I am still a bit hormonal or oversensitive but I want people to STOP telling me, “You look good for having just had a baby”.  To me, it is the same as saying, “You look like fat dog shit but it’s okay because you just had a baby”.  I know I look like shit.  I haven’t brushed my hair in weeks.  I haven’t lost even a portion of the baby weight and I haven’t slept since the second trimester.  You don’t have to try to convince me I look decent, especially when you are so horrible at it, you basically tell me I look like ass. 

Moving on–I have been telling my husband over and again, I would really appreciate him taking on the laundry, including folding and putting away (the steps he ALWAYS ignores), on his days off.  Number Four has proved to be more than a bit overwhelming, especially when coupled with a busy toddler.  I have never been up for any awards for housewife of the year but the house seems to have gone to hell in a handbasket since the latest arrival.  So, the other day, the hubs has a day off and he decides he is going to roll up his sleeves and help me get some shit in order.  The garage.  I shit you not.  He spent all fucking day organizing the muthafucking garage.  It looks immaculate but what the shit am I supposed to do with a clean garage?  I might be pissed about that one for a while.  

Finally–When you call a doctor and tell them that your child has been coughing and congested and they ask, “Does he/she have a temperature”?  Well, I sure as shit hope so!  I would think not having a temperature would indicate that one was a bit late with the call to the doctor.   I am just sayin’

Author:

I am a stay at home mother with 4 children. I drink a lot of wine and curse like a sailor.

5 thoughts on “Random Musings and Bitching

  1. No shit! What is it with men and when you need them to help out around the house, they clean the garage? My husband did the exact same thing a few weeks ago. And any time I brought up the fact that there’s laundry on his side of the room to put away, he says, ‘but I cleaned the garage.’
    Frustrating as hell.

    Like

  2. The RS virus apparently doesn’t give the little babies a fever, and it’s potentially fatal to babies who are less than 1 year old. I had no idea about this either until I took my congested 2 1/2 month old to the doctors, and wound up having a 3 day hospital stay. It’s been going around and there are tons of very small babies and children who are sick with it right now.

    Like

    1. Kaylara, I am sure you are correct and the information is interesting. I think she meant the fact that they were asking whether the child had a temperature rather than whether the child had a FEVER. As she said, the child should always have a temperature. 🙂

      Like

  3. I like the doctor’s response: “Oh, that’s normal. Little kids often throw up when they are coughing. Just come back when it doesn’t get better in the next couple of days.” By then my baby might have perished from malnutrition, asshat! It’s not like I came to you the very first time this has has happened! It’s actually been going on for a while already! And how about some tips how to alleviate the cough. Or what best to feed him to offset the regurgitations? Remember, I am a first-time mother and you are a fucking DOCTOR!

    Like

It puts the comment in the box.

