Posted in Parenting and Random Shit

Bonus day!

It is like nails on a fucking chalkboard.  Seriously.  It is so frustrating that it has compelled me to write another post for today.  You are welcome.

Lesson 1:

Loose: not tight; ill-fitting; not firm

Lose: to misplace; to cease or fail to retain

Get that shit straight!

Lesson 2:

To: a destination or ending point (He went to the store./He grew to seven feet.)

Too:  also; furthermore; as well OR to an excessive degree; more than specified. (He needed milk too./The pants were too tight.).

Two: a number (2).

This really isn’t difficult!

Lesson 3:

It’s is a contraction of “it is”. (It’s beautiful outside.)

Its is possessive.  (Where is its lid?)

Author:

I am a stay at home mother with 4 children. I drink a lot of wine and curse like a sailor.

3 thoughts on “Bonus day!

  1. Can lesson 4 be “a lot”? And lesson 5 should be “they’re, there & their”. Thanks. I do think these should play daily on the TV, on radio & in the newspapers, as it seems most of the public needs some helpful reminders of the School House Rock days.

    Like

    1. I did cover they’re, there and their in a previous blog. I do need to cover “a lot”, as well as e.g. and i.e.. I am thinking that there will be NUMEROUS editions on this topic because I see some grammar/diction error every. single. day that makes me want to kick puppies.

      Like

  2. All of those drive me crazy, none more so than it’s its. Reason being is that I can never remember which is which. To me, apostrophe means possesion, not contraction and so it baffles me. And many times what I am saying is just ambiguous enough that the spell/grammar check doesn’t catch it.

    It’s infuriating…

    Like

It puts the comment in the box.

