Posted in Parenting and Random Shit

Your pissing me off with you’re stupidity.

For the love of zinfandel, we are talking about homonyms, not rocket science.  Why is it that people can’t get this shit straight?  I would be more sympathetic if the consistent offenders only had a 3rd grade education because their Ma had been killed by a rabid bear and their Pa had been kidnapped by savages and they had no choice but to drop out of elementary school and get a job at the local sweat shop, making $.04/hr to support their 12 brothers and sisters.  That, however, is rarely the case.  More often than not, it is adults with college educations that confound homonyms.

“You’re” is a contraction of “you are”.  “Your” is possessive, as in “belonging to ‘you'”.  There indicates a location, as in “over there”.  Their is plural possessive, such as “that is their dog”.  They’re is a contraction of “they are”.

Since we are on the topic, here are some other mistakes that make me want to punch myself in the face:

WhAt TeH FuK iZ ^ wIt ShIt LiK dIz?  Seriously.  It took me forever to type that shit.  Why would anyone put  such effort into looking like a completely incompetent fuckwad?  Text speak, in and of itself, makes me want to punch kittens because it escapes me how: “Txt me wen u r hom” is such a time saver.  Seriously.  How much time did those seven omitted letters really save you?  I have seen and received messages that required the use of a special decoder ring to read.  That 2.5 seconds you saved typing that out, took me an extra 5 minutes to decipher.  Thanks, asshole.  Not only do I think you are annoying but I now think you are a fucking idiot, as well.

This Annoys And Confuses Me.  Why?  Why do you capitalize the first letter of EVERY word?  Who the fuck taught you that this was necessary?  You got the first word right but, unless they amended the rules of what constitutes a proper noun, none of those other words need to be capitalized.

What you mean to say, dipshit, is “I could NOT care less.”.  If you “could care less”, you are saying that you do, in fact, give a shit.

Literally: actually; without exaggeration or inaccuracy.  If you use “literally” figuratively, like: “I LITERALLY blew up.”, I will kick you in the taco.

I leave you with this:  Using the word IRREGARDLESS makes you sound like a complete fucking idiot.  It is not only ignorant but it is completely redundant.  Regardless means “without regard”, the prefix “ir” means “without”.  Irregardless is the equivalent of saying “without without regard”.

Take my advice and avoid looking like a complete and total idiot.  You can thank me later.  You will probably see similar rants to this in the future because shit like this tends to really piss me off.  Take notes.

Author:

I am a stay at home mother with 4 children. I drink a lot of wine and curse like a sailor.

4 thoughts on “Your pissing me off with you’re stupidity.

  1. Teehee. The “literally” comment made me think of Zach from “The Big Bang Theory” who hadn’t been to the comic book store in literally a million years. Sheldon’s face = priceless.

    Like

It puts the comment in the box.

